Top 10 Best Projectors to Buy in 2017

Home/Electronic Gadget Reviews/Projector Reviews/Top 10 Best Projectors to Buy in 2017

There is no need to explain how important role a projector play in a presentation, also, its a wild goose chase these days to look for buy-able TVs and it’s pretty obvious that nothing can beat a projector when its comes to set up a movie theatre in your house. Well with so many products in the market it’s a tough task to select the best projector for your home. So we have done the hard work. Here’s a list of the best projectors of 2017 for you.

 

10. BenQ DLP HD 1080p Projector (W1070) Review


4 used from $ 399.00
as of January 19, 2018 11:18 am

BenQ DLP HD 1080p Projector W1070 holds the 10th position in our list of top 10 projectors of 2017. BenQ 1070 is kind of a dream projector. It has all the features a projector enthusiasts want. Amazing performance at this price surprises. Another good thing is though it does not cost much, I personally don't feel like I have compromised for price. It provides everything an expensive projector would provide. It has not compromised with quality for sure, you feel this every-time you use it. Using it is also really convenient, I don't have to worry about the space. Even though I didn't have the tight mounting space I would still get this projector for it's sheer slim profile. I ceiling mounted it with Atdec ceiling mount I found on Amazon. My room is fairly light controlled, but even if there is some light in there, I can still watch anything on it just fine. As far as picture quality goes I am really impressed, but it also depends on the source being used.

09. ViewSonic PJD5155 3300 Lumens SVGA HDMI Projector Review

$299.99
3 new from $ 299.99
Free shipping
as of January 19, 2018 11:18 am

ViewSonic PJD5 155 3300 Lumens SVGA HDMI Projector secured 9th place in our list. Its an Amazing Projector!! The older model of this projector was the "most purchased" in it's category, which is enough to rely on this product also. I purchased this one, because there was not much price difference. Also the idea of energy/bulb conservation is great! The picture quality is really good and the sound is loud enough for indoors. For outdoors you need to add extra loud speakers, but that is expected. This is fantastic for setting up a backyard theatre or just for watching movies on big screen. It looks pretty cool.,It's easy to set up and also not being much large and heavy, it's easy to carry too. Its lovely, how easily it connects to all the devices, like TVs, DVD, laptop and even iPhone.

08. Optoma HD27 1080p 3D DLP Home Theater Projector Review

$624.36
$584.98
38 new from $ 583.03
1 used from $ 500.00
Free shipping
as of January 19, 2018 11:18 am

In our list of the best projectors of 2017, Optoma HD27 1080p 3D DLP Home Theater Projector is placed on 8th position. After a long research and comparison among devices, I ended up buying a optoma and one thing I can proudly say is that it didn't let me down. I am astonished by its performance and obviously the price too. i feel myself lucky to get something like this at such price. Picture quality is awesome. It's features are really good and colour-contrast is just out of box. I can enjoy the video even when there is some light in the room. I haven't played much with the image setting but this surely enhances the pleasure of watching videos. The remote is backlit and comes on with a push of any button, which is very convenient. I am very pleased with the ease of adjustment with remote control. Noise is negligible, even when the video is on mute the sound of fan is barely audible. Volume is good for the indoors but if you want it loud enough for the outdoors too, extra speakers is recommended. Set up is pretty simple, even a tech illiterate person can use this easily.

Also Read :   Top 10 Best Projectors Under 200 Dollars

07. Optoma HD142X 1080p 3000 Lumens 3D DLP Home Theater Projector Review

$999.00
$535.00
45 new from $ 534.98
2 used from $ 441.00
Free shipping
as of January 19, 2018 11:18 am

Optoma HD142X 1080p 3000 Lumens 3D DLP Home Theater Projector in on 7th position in our list of the best projectors of 2017. My search for inexpensive yet top quality performance home theatre projector ended here only. The color and contrast is just superb. blacks are black and whites are really white . Image quality is crisp and vibrant. It has a backlit remote which is convenient to use, as it stays complete dark while using projector this simple feature facilitate its use. The brightness and sharpness of image is good. Its works good enough even in the presence of ambient light. Another nice feature in it is 12v trigger port. It allows you to automate your electric screen. Picture quality is amazing on online videos and TV shows. Decent speaker but you need to add extra speakers if you want it loud. Fan noise is almost negligible, setup is also easy and it looks magnificent.

06. Epson VS240 SVGA 3LCD Projector Review : 3000 Lumens Color Brightness


Free shipping
as of January 19, 2018 11:18 am

Epson VS240 SVGA 3LCD Projector is listed on the 6th position in our list of the best projectors of 2017. I love this projector, it has just made my movie experiences better. I wanted a projector for my home with good quality and and low price and then I got this. I project it straight onto the wall (no screen required). It work well even in the presence of ambient light in room. It is easy to use, and that's one thing I really needed. It is small and light weight, hence easy to move. The sound is also good but I added extra speakers to create a full movie theatre setup. I often use it outside at night. And I must say it's performance exceeds my expectations. Its zoom and focus works well, image is decently bright. It has great manual and lots of online documentation is there as well. It's looks impress me and overall I am satisfied with this projector. I won't comment on the official use but I would highly recommend this projector for those who want projector for home.

Also Read :   Best 4k Projector to Buy in 2017

05. BenQ DLP HD 1080p Projector (HT2050) Review

$681.55
8 new from $ 656.99
1 used from $ 699.99
Free shipping
as of January 19, 2018 11:18 am

In our list of top 10 best projectors of 2017, BenQ DLP HD 1080p Projector (HT2050) - 3D Home Theater Projector with All-Glass Cinema Grade Lens and RGBRGB Color Wheel is placed on 5th position. After a lot of research and comparisons finally I bought this one. and I am glad to have done this. In-fact, I am proud on myself for selecting this. I am sure you also won't have to regret buying this ever. The picture quality is awesome, even better than I had imagined. Its colour and contrast is just out of box. It is easy to use and also easy to move around. I often move it from one place to another. It has an easy setup and it is user friendly. Its has bright images and works well even in the presence of ambient light. I often use it in parties in my home and it never let me down. It is enough loud but still I added extra speakers just to make my parties louder. For movie purpose you need to add extra speakers for sure. I also enjoy the theatre setup in room and sometimes in my backyard.

04. Epson Home Cinema 2040 1080p 3D 3LCD Home Theater Projector Review

$799.99
$656.00
28 new from $ 628.10
2 used from $ 695.00
Free shipping
as of January 19, 2018 11:18 am

Epson Home Cinema 2040 1080p 3D 3LCD Projector have secured 4th position in our list of the best projectors of 2017. This projector won't let you down if you like to watch movies at insanely big screen. Yes, the picture quality is really good. The images are crisp and vibrant even at the insanely big screen. Colour and contrast is also good. The pleasure of watching videos won't get hampered if a small amount of light enters in room in any case. There is negligible noise of the fan which is only noticed when the video is silent. It is easy to use. It has easy set up and it is user friendly . I think it is the best projector at this price. It has all features one can look for in home theatre projector. Its brightness , colours and everything are just simply superb. Most important, one don't have to deal with the "rainbow effect" on DLP projectors. It's great for gaming too. I really enjoy watching movies or videos from hard disk or even the online movies and TV shows run great with good picture quality. This is a great purchase. I would recommend the 2040 if you want a awesome projector at this price.

03. Epson EX9200 Pro WUXGA 3LCD Projector Review : Pro Wireless, Full HD

$772.98
8 new from $ 702.98
2 used from $ 719.00
Free shipping
as of January 19, 2018 11:18 am

Epson EX9200 Pro WUXGA 3LCD Projector is placed on the 3rd position in our list of the best projectors of 2017. It is preferably a business projector. It is compact and has a really nice shape . It offers flexible display option and automatic keystone correction and it has excellent color and contrast. It is quiet and very bright. Lamp life is 10,000 hours, which is a very high value and it reduces its long term cost. It is wireless and that is very properly working without any flaws and is one of its most awesome feature. Performs better than more expansive projectors. It works fine when there is some light entering in the room but with lights off it performs its best. An iOS and Android app is available which lets you control the projector as well as allowing to display pictures and documents. As a business projector it is the best. It's is also good for home theatre because of its brightness and placement flexibility. It is an excellent performer with in budget.

Also Read :   Top 10 Best Projectors Under $500 to Buy in 2017

02. ViewSonic PJD7828HDL 3200 Lumens 1080p HDMI Home Theater Projector Review

$589.99
57 new from $ 556.30
Free shipping
as of January 19, 2018 11:18 am

ViewSonic PJD7828HDL 3200 Lumens 1080p HDMI Home Theater Projector has held 2nd position in our list of the best projectors of 2017. The picture quality just adds to the fun of watching videos. This projector has made my movie experiences even better, I don't have to bother if there is some entering in my room, I can still watch videos clearly. color and contrast is good , yes for better experience one can use dark room. The fan is large but very quiet. The remote control is nice. The audio output is decently loud, which gives the the feeling of movie theatre even at low volume. Itis placement flexibility just makes everything much easier. It's outstanding in indoors but it's not going to disappoint in outdoors as its sound is loud enough for outdoors too, picture quality won't let you down either. I don't think I could have gotten anything better in this price.

01. Epson EX3240 SVGA 3LCD Projector Review : 3200 Lumens Color Brightness

$449.99
$399.99
5 new from $ 397.88
2 used from $ 274.99
Free shipping
as of January 19, 2018 11:18 am

Epson EX3240 SVGA 3LCD Projector 3200 Lumens Color Brightness have managed to be at the 1st position in our list of the best projector to buy in 2017. It is an amazing projector, it makes my presentations look impressive like never before. I give my presentations using PowerPoint and they never looked that good earlier. It is easy to use and to set up. The remote control works really well. It's got the amazing bright and sharp picture, the color and contrast is awesome ass well. The auto keystone correction is impressive as well. Though its price is low, I can tell one thing for sure that compromise with quality is not happening anywhere. I am very happy to own this projector.

2017-06-22T14:25:54+00:00